The Kraken Quartet, Small Songs, Aaron Michael Butler

Wednesday, July 22nd

The Kraken Quartet is a four-piece, all percussion band comprised of Chris Demetriou, Andrew Dobos, Taylor Eddinger, and Sean Harvey. Founded in Ithaca, NY in 2011, the group takes influences of pop, rock, experimentalism, and minimalism to create their own exciting brand of music. To date, the group has released 3 recordings of original and commissioned music, and performed throughout cities in the Northeast and Midwest. 
Columbus based Small Songs will also be playing. They are a free jazz ensemble led by Alex Burgoyne that plays pieces based on his young piano students' compositions.
This will also be the first date of the solo tour for Aaron Michael Butler. He made a little video trailer for the tour:

1 comment: